Skip to product information
1 of 1

HarperCollins

Frankie and Amelia

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 USD
Title: Frankie and Amelia
Author: Cammie McGovern
ISBN: 9780062463326
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 2021
Binding: Hardcover
Language: English
Condition: New
New from the publisher

Children's Chapter Books 1477818

Publisher Description:

A heartfelt companion novel to the critically acclaimed Chester and Gus about inclusivity, autism, friendship, and family, perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker and Kate DiCamillo.

After being separated from his family, Franklin becomes an independent cat, until he meets a goofy dog named Chester. Chester is a service dog to his person, a boy named Gus, and Chester knows just the girl to be Franklin's person--Gus's classmate, Amelia.

Amelia loves cats, but has a harder time with people. Franklin understands her, though, and sees how much they have in common. When Amelia gets into some trouble at school, Franklin wants to help the girl who's done so much to help him. He's not sure how, yet, but he's determined to try.

This sweet and moving novel demonstrates how powerful the bond between pets and people can be, while thoughtfully depicting a neurodivergent tween's experience.