Skip to product information
1 of 1

Speak

Morning Gift

Regular price $5.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.95 USD
Title: Morning Gift
Author: Ibbotson, Eva
ISBN: 9780142409114
Publisher: Speak
Published: 2007
Binding: Quality
Language: English
Condition: Used: Very Good
Clean, unmarked copy with some edge wear. Good binding. Dust jacket included if issued with one. We ship in recyclable American-made mailers. 100% money-back guarantee on all orders.

Young Adult Fiction 1373897

Publisher Description:
Drama and romance abound in this charming epic romance, ideal for fans of "The English Patient"
Twenty-year-old Ruth Berger is desperate. The daughter of a Jewish-Austrian professor, she was supposed to have escaped Vienna before the Nazis marched into the city. Yet the plan went completely wrong, and while her family and fiance are waiting for her in safety, Ruth is stuck in Vienna with no way to escape. Then she encounters her father s younger college professor, the dashing British paleontologist Quin Sommerville. Together, they strike a bargain: a marriage of convenience, to be annulled as soon as they return to safety. But dissolving the marriage proves to be more difficult than either of them thought not the least because of the undeniable attraction Quin and Ruth share. To make matters worse, Ruth is enrolled in Quin s university, in his very classes. Can their secret survive, or will circumstances destroy their love?"