Skip to product information
1 of 1

Scribe US

Nature Is Never Silent: How Animals and Plants Communicate with Each Other

Regular price $23.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $23.95 USD
Title: Nature Is Never Silent: How Animals and Plants Communicate with Each Other
Author: Ziege, Madlen
ISBN: 9781950354818
Publisher: Scribe US
Published: 2021
Binding: Regular Hardback
Language: English
Condition: New
New from the publisher

Nature 1400772

Publisher Description:

For readers of Entangled Life and The Hidden Life of Trees, a fascinating journey into the world of plants and animals, and the ways they communicate with each other.

In forests, fields, and even gardens, there is a constant exchange of information going on. Animals and plants must communicate with one another to survive, but they also tell lies, set traps, talk to themselves, and speak to each other in a variety of unexpected ways.

Here, behavioral biologist Madlen Ziege reveals the fascinating world of nonhuman communication. In charming, humorous, and accessible prose, she reveals the hidden world of nature's language, and how it can help us to understand our own place in the natural world.