Skip to product information
1 of 1

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Time Will Tell

Regular price $11.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.99 USD
Title: Time Will Tell
Author: Barry Lyga
ISBN: 9780316537797
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 2022
Binding: Paperback
Language: English
Condition: New
New from the publisher

YA 1471144

Publisher Description:
A young-adult thriller ricocheting between the bigotry of the past and present as teens unravel their parents' secrets. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying -- now in paperback!

Four teens have dug up the time capsule that their parents buried in 1986 and never bothered to recover. But in addition to the expected ephemera of mixtapes, Walkmans, photographs, letters, toys, and assorted junk, Elayah, Liam, Marcie, and Jorja discover something sinister: a hunting knife stained with blood and wrapped with a note. "I'm sorry. I didn't mean to kill anyone."

As the action dramatically alternates between the present day and 1986, the mystery unfolds and the sins of the past echo into today. The teens haven't just unearthed a time capsule: they've also dug up pain and secrets that someone--maybe one of their own parents--is willing to kill for.