Skip to product information
1 of 1

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Week Without Tuesday

Regular price $3.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $3.95 USD
Title: Week Without Tuesday
Author: Lewis, Stevie
ISBN: 9781627791557
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Published: 2016
Binding: Regular Hardback
Language: English
Condition: Used: Very Good
Clean, unmarked copy with some edge wear. Good binding. Dust jacket included if issued with one. We ship in recyclable American-made mailers. 100% money-back guarantee on all orders.

Children's Chapter Books 1369627

Publisher Description:

A charming adventure full of magic and mystery, set in the land where stories come from.

Something is broken in the land of story. Real and imaginary worlds are colliding--putting everything and everyone in grave peril. Tuesday and Baxterr, at the request of the Librarian, and with the help of Vivienne Small, venture to find the Gardener--the one person who can stop this catastrophe. On their way, they'll meet friends and foes, and discover strengths they didn't know they had. Will they be able to save the land of story?

A Week Without Tuesday by Angelica Banks, with illustrations by Stevie Lewis, is the charming sequel to Finding Serendipity, a middle grade novel full of all the magic, mystery, and adorable illustrations readers have come to expect from this series.

This title has Common Core connections.

"All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende's The Neverending Story, and Roderick Townley's The Great Good Thing have a new home with Angelica Banks." --Booklist, starred review

"Banks's wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book." --School Library Journal