Skip to product information
1 of 1

Random House Books for Young Readers

5 Worlds Book 3: The Red Maze

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.99 USD
Title: 5 Worlds Book 3: The Red Maze
Author: Mark Siegel
ISBN: 9781101935941
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Published: 2019
Binding: Paperback
Language: English
Condition: New
New from the publisher

Children's Graphic Novels 1464807

Publisher Description:
R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as Mind-blowingly beautiful. . . . A must-read.

Think Star Wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender!

In book 3, Oona Lee is determined to light Moon Yatta's beacon and continue her quest to save the galaxy. But reaching the red beacon means navigating an impossible maze of pipes and facing devious enemies at every turn. Luckily, her friend Jax Amboy has returned from his adventures transformed! Now he must confront the owner of his former starball team, a ruthless businessman who will stop at nothing to get his best player back on the field . . . and who can grant them access to the beacon. Meanwhile, Oona and An Tzu find a mysterious rebel leader and release a surprising power within Oona's magic. Will they make it in time to stop the evil force seeking to rule the 5 Worlds?

Praise for 5 Worlds:
A Publishers Weekly Best Summer Book
A Junior Library Guild Selection
A New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017
Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads
A Nerdy Book Club Award Winner for Best Graphic Novel
A Texas Library Association Maverick Graphic Novel Selection
A Black-Eyed Susan Book Award Nominee

Bang-zoom . . . a series that promises to be epic. --The New York Times Book Review

Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot. --Booklist, Starred Revew

A dazzling interplanetary fantasy . . . that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender. --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review