Skip to product information
1 of 1

Plume

Mistakes I Made at Work: 25 Influential Women Reflect on What They Got Out of Getting It Wrong

Regular price $7.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $7.95 USD
Title: Mistakes I Made at Work: 25 Influential Women Reflect on What They Got Out of Getting It Wrong
Author: Jessica Bacal
ISBN: 9780142180570
Publisher: Plume
Published: 2014
Binding: Paperback
Language: English
Condition: Used: Near Fine
Excellent, unmarked copy with little wear and tight binding. We ship in recyclable American-made mailers. 100% money-back guarantee on all orders.

Business & Personal Finance 1558929

Publisher Description:
High-achieving women share their worst mistakes at work--and how learning from them paved the way to success.

Named by Fast Company as a Top 10 Book You Need to Read This Year

In Mistakes I Made at Work, a Publishers Weekly Top 10 Business Book for Spring 2014, Jessica Bacal interviews twenty-five successful women about their toughest on-the-job moments. These innovators across a variety of fields - from the arts to finance to tech - reveal that they're more thoughtful, purposeful and assertive as leaders because they learned from their mistakes, not because they never made any. Interviewees include:

  • Cheryl Strayed, bestselling author of Wild
  • Anna Holmes, founding editor of Jezebel.com
  • Kim Gordon, founding member of the band Sonic Youth
  • Joanna Barsch, Director Emeritus of McKinsey & Company
  • Carol Dweck, Stanford psychology professor
  • Ruth Ozeki, New York Times bestselling author of Tale for the Time Being
  • And many more
For readers of Lean In and #Girlboss, Mistakes I Made for Work is ideal for millenials just starting their careers, for women seeking to advance at work, or for anyone grappling with issues of perfectionism, and features fascinating and surprising anecdotes, as well as tips for readers.