Skip to product information
1 of 1

Penguin Teen

Tell Me When You Feel Something

Regular price $10.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.99 USD
Title: Tell Me When You Feel Something
Author: Grant, Vicki
ISBN: 9780735270114
Publisher: Penguin Teen
Published: 2022
Binding: Book
Language: English
Condition: New
New from the publisher

YA 1421123

Publisher Description:
The perfect after-school job turns deadly for teens working as simulated patients at the local med school. Everyone has something to hide and no one is safe in this contemporary YA thriller that exposes the dark reality of #MeToo in the world of medicine, for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.

It seemed like a cool part-time program -- being a simulated patient for med school students to practice on. But now vivacious, charismatic Viv lies in a very real coma. Cellphone footage just leads to more questions. What really happened? Other kids suspect it was not an intentional overdose -- but each has a reason why they can't tell the truth.
Through intertwining and conflicting narratives, a twisted story unfolds of trust betrayed as we sift through the seemingly innocent events leading up to the tragic night. Perhaps simulated patients aren't the only people pretending to be something they're not . . .